14th February 2023 | News in your area

Deputy Lieutenant Badge

New Deputy Lieutenants Appointed

On Tuesday 14th February The Lord-Lieutenant appointed five new Deputy Lieutenants for Surrey:

Major General Aidan Michael Gerard Smyth QVRM TD – Waverley

Brigadier Ingrid Anne Rolland VR – Redhill

Dr Julie Llewelyn – Waverley

Dame Lynne Owens DCB, CBE, QPM – Surrey

Mr Mark Tantam – Tandridge

We are delighted to be able to welcome these new Deputy Lieutenants, whose breadth of experience will further enhance our already strong team of Deputies who currently support the Lord-Lieutenant and act as the eyes and ears for the Lieutenancy across Surrey.


Related News Stories

news image-7016
World Alzheimer’s Day

Each September 21st, people unite from all corners of the world to raise awareness, to challenge the stigma that persists […]

View More
news image-7006
Emergency Services Day – Lord-Lieutenant’s visit to Mount Browne

On Saturday 9th September I visited Surrey Police Headquarters at Mount Browne.  I was shown round the call centre where […]

View More
news image-6999
The Surrey Hedgerow Festival

The Surrey Hedgerow Festival is the pinnacle event of the Surrey Wildlife Trust’s Hedgerow Heritage project – a three-year initiative […]

View More