30th December 2023 | Lieutenancy News

New Year Honours List 2024

The Lord-Lieutenant congratulates all those Surrey residents who have been recognised for their contribution to our communities in HM The King’s New Year Honours list:

Dame Commander of the 0rder of the British Empire (DBE)

Dr Margaret Aderin MBE of Guildford, for services to Science Education and to Diversity

Knight Bachelor

Ronald Dennis CBE of Virginia Water, for services to Industry and to charity.

Commanders of the Order of the British Empire (CBE)

Charlotte Beardmore of Camberley, for services to Radiography

Dr Denise Chaffer of Epsom, for services to Patient Safety

Mark Cutifani of Cobham, for services to Investment in the Global Mining Industry

Andrew Scattergood of Bookham, for services to Heritage and to Charity

Dr Charles Woodburn of Farnham, for services to International Trade and Skills Development

Officers of the Order of the British Empire (OBE)

Camilla Bowry of Oxted for services to Young People, to Education and to the Environment

Millie Bright of Redhill, for services to Association Football

Andrew Dixon of East Horsley for services to Prisoners and Ex offenders, to Property Tax reform and to Entrepreneurship

Gordon Hickman of Godalming for services to Animal Health and voluntary service to Sport

Carol Hui of Godalming for services to Tourism

Elizabeth Hutton of Woking, for services to Education and Prevention of stillbirths

Members of the Order of the British Empire (MBE)

Christopher Norman of Dorking for services to the Business and Charitable Sectors

Iain Reeve of Godalming for services to Rail Aid Ukraine

Dorothy Wagstaff of Virginia Water for services to Charity

Medallists of the Order of the British Empire (BEM)

Valerie Beynon of Cobham for services to the community in Cobham

Dennis Brown of Chertsey for services to the community in Runnymede

Lee Doyle of Sunbury- on – Thames for services to Sport and the community in Brentford

Rachael Lake of Reigate for services to the community in Walton- on Thames

Doreen Peck of Ashtead for services to the community in Ashtead

Jill Trout of Dockenfield, for services to the community in Dockenfield

Timothy Way of Westcott for services to the community in Westcott

Gwendoline Wickham of Dorkng for services to charity and to the community in London


Related News Stories

news image-7274
Surrey from the Sky’ will be the theme for this year’s Surrey Day, which will take place on Saturday 11 May 2024.

It will be the sixth year of the annual celebration of life in the county, which sees the Surrey Lieutenancy […]

View More
news image-7193
The King’s First Year

by Sir Stephen Lamport GCVO DL Vice- Lord-Lieutenant and a former Private Secretary to The (then) Prince of Wales, and […]

View More
news image-7133
White Ribbon Day

I have been running refuges for women and children fleeing domestic abuse for the last fourteen years. At I Choose […]

View More