31st December 2020 | Lieutenancy News

Surrey New Year Honours 2021

Congratulations to all the recipients in Surrey who have been honoured in the New Year’s Honours list. All are extremely well- deserved and we are so fortunate to have so many exceptional people in our County.

Mrs Lynn Owens

Dame Commander of the Order of the Bath


Paul Rimmer

Professor Raad Shakir

Professor Sembukuttiarachilage Silva

Keith Weed


Cassandra Buchanan

John Hambly

John Lillywhite

Nicholas Morgan

Nina Wadia


 Diana Britten

Susan Deaves

Jonathan Freeman

Peter Glover

John Godden

Ryan Kelley

Laura King

Ann Lovelace

Amanda Owen

Susan Owen-Weaver

Mohanned Quazi

Victoria Sellick

Christopher Smith

Andrew Taee

Barry Underwood

MBE (Diplomatic Service)

Patricia Napier


Samira Ahmad

Jean Casha

Pamela Hypher

Louise Maltby

Emrys Owen

Sara Jane Robertson

Charito Ramono

Andrew Rowe


Related News Stories

news image-7274
Surrey from the Sky’ will be the theme for this year’s Surrey Day, which will take place on Saturday 11 May 2024.

It will be the sixth year of the annual celebration of life in the county, which sees the Surrey Lieutenancy […]

View More
news image-7207
New Year Honours List 2024

The Lord-Lieutenant congratulates all those Surrey residents who have been recognised for their contribution to our communities in HM The […]

View More
news image-7193
The King’s First Year

by Sir Stephen Lamport GCVO DL Vice- Lord-Lieutenant and a former Private Secretary to The (then) Prince of Wales, and […]

View More